A Different Life From a Teenagers Point of View

 

My name is Amory Powell. But most of my friends just call me Ams. I am 12 years old and have lived my life in Bangladesh since I was 8. Bangladesh is home to me. I go to a local English Medium school with my two best friends, I won’t tell you their names but I refer to them as JJ and Bubbles. The three of us are so close we are like sisters. But they are in the class above me at school.

I am friends with all of my classmates though. At first it was difficult to fit in but now you can hardly tell I am a foreigner to them. They laugh around and treat me the same as everyone else. Our class is a very tightly knit group of friends. There are only nine of us in total, but our class is one of the largest classes in the school. We always stick by each other and sit together in classes with other grades and in assemblies. We often play together in the holidays too.

I have always had an interest in music and I do Bangla cultural dance. I have always found any dance to my liking. I have always been quite a writer and since my dad started his blog, kenthinksaloud, I have wanted to start a blog too. All my teachers have always told me I have good writing skills and my level in Literacy has always been high. Recently I have written a 50,000 novel in a month with JulNoWriMo. It was something that I have always wanted to do.

So now I’ve started this to write about my thoughts about living in Bangladesh, about being different and just about me. I hope, you will get what I mean.

 

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulation on finally getting this blog started Hun! I’m looking forward to seeing more of your blog posts and I’m very excited to see you grow as a writer. Love you πŸ™‚ x

    1. amorypowell says:

      Thanks Dad! Thank you for helping me make this! And I couldn’t have started to write without your help. I’ll make you proud I promise x

  2. jacqui says:

    Hi……well done you. I’m a friend of your dad and always read his blog. Looking forward to reading yours too and supporting you with it. X

    1. amorypowell says:

      Hi Jacqui! I hope you enjoy my blog! πŸ™‚

  3. Rinth says:

    Hello there Ams :)! Welcome to the world of blogging! I look forward to reading about you and your life in Bangladesh. My parents are from there. I myself am born and raised in Sweden but have been to Bangladesh more or less once every year up to two years ago. I’ve been following your dad’s blog for a while now and I gotta say that I’m very excited about seeing your perspective on things. Best of luck!

    1. amorypowell says:

      Hi Rinth! I’m looking forward to writing too! Yes, my dad told me earlier about you. Your life sounds cool!

      1. Rinth says:

        Hahahah! I wouldn’t really put it that way ;P. But then again… life is as cool as we make it :D!

      2. amorypowell says:

        Definitely! πŸ˜€

  4. Bindu says:

    All the best, Amory! I have already pressed the follow button. πŸ™‚

  5. vikki says:

    Very proud of you. Your growing skills are always amazing to me. I love you and can’t wait to watch this develop.x

    1. amorypowell says:

      Love you too ❀

  6. I can’t wait to go on this journey with you!
    Your dad speaks extremely highly of you and from your published posts I can see why.
    I too when I was younger had an extremely high speaking, reading and writing level of English and did my GCSE’s a few years early because of it..I still love reading..and writing and am always looking for ways to improve my language and literacy skills!
    I wish you the best of luck, and I’ll be looking forward to more of your posts πŸ™‚

    Apple =)

    1. amorypowell says:

      And I’ll be looking forward to writing more! πŸ˜€

  7. lizjtoon says:

    Hi Ams, i am an old school friend of your dads, we have met some time ago in a macdonalds in Coalville, my two children and i had met up with your dad to catch up on old times, although it was a short meeting i still remember it well.
    You should be very proud of yourself, it is an achievement to be able and willing to write about your life and share your imagination with us.
    Thankyou I will read your blog with much interest, as i have no experience of the type of life you live.
    I look forward to reading your blog with great interest

    Liz x πŸ˜‰

    1. amorypowell says:

      Hi Liz! I’ve often heard about you from my dad. Don’t really remember meeting, but I forget a lot very quickly. I hope you enjoy the blog!
      Ams x

      1. lizjtoon says:

        I didn’t expect you to remember lol. it really was a fleeting meeting.
        you will have to confide what your dad has been saying about me lol. I do remember getting him into trouble a couple of time in our physics lessons lol.

Leave a comment