40 Days of Internet Fasting: Day 20

20 days! Whoop, whoop! Half way there!

Ok, so on to my rant for today.

Seeing as I’m struggling to live in the moment at this present time, I thought it might be a good idea to talk about  this.

It annoys me when I see signs on Facebook or Twitter that say ‘YOLO’ or ‘Live in the moment’

How can you be living while you take the time to write these pointless things?

You only live once. Yup, I’m pretty sure that I already knew that.

If I was to look at that phrase without any prior knowledge about it I would take it to mean ‘try not to make mistakes’ or ‘don’t take people around you for granted’.

I would not read it as an excuse to do whatever I wanted!

Anyway, despite how strongly I feel that it is very important to make the most of each moment, I haven’t been able to recently.

I’m too excited for the school disco that my friends and I will be going to next week, to celebrate the end of exams!! Yay!

Enhanced by Zemanta

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment